Sandy Denny (Sampler)

Sandy Denny (Sampler)

This sampler was issued to radio and press to promote the Sandy Denny Boxset.

Artists: Sandy Denny
Released: 11 October 2010 (UK)
Recorded: 1969 / 1976
Recorded at: A&M Studios, Los Angeles
Basing Street Studios, London
Home recording, London
Home recording, Byfield
Island Studios, London
Sound Techniques, London
The Manor, Oxfordshire

Length: 36:19
Label: Island Records Ltd.
Producer: Trevor Lucas
Joe Boyd
Fairport Convention

Arranger: Sandy Denny
Engineer: John Wood
Artwork: Phil Smee (design)

All songs written by Sandy Denny except where noted.

  1. Who Knows Where the Times Goes? – 5:08
  2. Solo (alternate version) – 4:30
  3. The Optimist (demo) – 4:31
  4. Listen, Listen (demo) – 5:07
  5. It Ain’t Me Babe (home demo) (Bob Dylan) – 3:44
  6. Lord Bateman (demo) (Traditional) – 6:14
  7. Gold Dust (alternate version) – 4:18
  8. Makes Me Think of You (home demo) – 2:47

Ashley Hutchings: bass
Brother James: congas
Dave Mattacks: drums
Junior Murvin: electric guitar
Martin Lamble: drums
Pat Donaldson: bass
Richard Thompson: acoustic guitar, electric guitar
Sandy Denny: vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, piano
Simon Nicol: acoustic guitar
Steve Winwood: organ