Sandy Denny and the Strawbs

Sandy Denny and the Strawbs

In re-issuing and remastering these tracks for release in 1991, Joe Boyd made some key changes to the original Hallmark release All Our Own Work. This issue omits ‘Wild Strawberries’ and ‘Sweetling’, but adds three tracks: 6, 9, and 10. Also, string arrangements were added to four tracks (2, 5, 7, 13): Arranged by Sven Lundvig and recorded during the original sessions, the arrangements were not included in the mix used for the original LP.

Artists:Sandy Denny and the Strawbs
Released:1991 (UK)
Recorded at:Vanlose Bio, Copenhagen
Producer:Gustav Winkler
Ivar Rosenberg

String Arrangement:Svend Lundvig
Engineer:Ivar Rosenberg

  1. Nothing Else Will Do (Sandy Denny lead vocal) (Dave Cousins) – 2:13
  2. Who Knows Where the Time Goes? (with strings) (Sandy Denny) – 4:03
  3. How Everyone but Sam Was a Hypocrite (Dave Cousins) – 2:45
  4. Sail Away to the Sea (Dave Cousins) – 3:23
  5. And You Need Me (with strings) (Dave Cousins) – 3:08
  6. Poor Jimmy Wilson (Dave Cousins) – 2:31
  7. All I Need Is You (Dave Cousins) – 2:19
  8. Tell me What You See in Me (with added sitar) (Dave Cousins) – 3:23
  9. I’ve Been My Own Worst Friend (Dave Cousins) – 2:24
  10. On My Way (Dave Cousins) – 3:02
  11. Two Weeks Last Summer (Dave Cousins) – 2:02
  12. Always on My Mind (Tony Hooper) – 1:50
  13. Stay Awhile with Me (with strings) (Dave Cousins) – 2:14

Cy Nicklin: sitar
Dave Cousins: backing vocals, guitar, vocals, acoustic guitar
Ken Gudmand: drums
Ron Chesterman: bass
Sandy Denny: vocals, backing vocals, acoustic guitar
Tony Hooper: backing vocals, guitar