All Our Own Work

All Our Own Work

All Our Own Work, was recorded in Copenhagen in July 1967. It was not released until 1973, to cash in on the Top Ten successes of Strawbs, when it was a surprise hit, selling 65,000 copies. TheLP also contained the earliest of official recording of ‘Who Knows Where the Time Goes?’.

Artists:Sandy Denny and the Strawbs
Released:1973 (UK)
Recorded at:Vanlose Bio, Copenhagen
Producer:Gustav Winkler
Ivar Rosenberg

Engineer:Ivar Rosenberg

Side A

  1. On My Way (Dave Cousins) – 3:02
  2. Who Knows Where the Times Goes? (Sandy Denny) – 4:00
  3. Tell Me What You See in Me (Dave Cousins) – 3:38
  4. Always on My Mind (Tony Hooper) – 1:50
  5. Stay Awhile with Me (Dave Cousins) – 2:22
  6. Wild Strawberries (Dave Cousins, Tony Hooper) – 1:21

Side B

  1. All I Need Is You (Dave Cousins) – 2:19
  2. How Everyone but Sam Was a Hypocrite (Dave Cousins) – 2:45
  3. Sail Away to the Sea (Dave Cousins) – 3:23
  4. Sweetling (Tony Hooper) – 2:21
  5. Nothing Else Will Do (Dave Cousins) – 2:13
  6. And You Need Me (Dave Cousins) – 3:14

Cy Nicklin: sitar
Dave Cousins: backing vocals, guitar, vocals
Ken Gudmand: drums
Ron Chesterman: bass
Sandy Denny: vocals, backing vocals, acoustic guitar
Tony Hooper: backing vocals, guitar, vocals